Festivals Calendar

Progressive Jewish Holidays and Festivals

 

All holidays begin at sundown on the evening before the dates specified in the table below. Unless otherwise advised, Evening Services begin at 6.00 PM and Morning Services at 9.30 AM.

Please note that this is not a comprehensive list of Jewish holidays and festivals. The table includes only major and some minor holidays observed by the Beit Emanuel congregation.

A “#” after the name of the holiday indicates that the Shul Office will be closed on that day.

 

Progressive Jewish Holidays and Festivals

Holiday or Festival
Date (2020)
Date (2021)
Tu B'Shvat
Monday, 10 February
Thursday, 28 January
Purim
Tuesday, 10 March
Friday, 26 February
Pesach (Day 1)#
Thursday, 9 April
Sunday, 28 March
Pesach (Day 7)#
Wednesday, 15 April
Saturday, 3 April
Yom Ha'Shoah
Tuesday, 21 April
Thursday, 8 April
Yom Ha'Zikaron
Tuesday, 28 April
Wednesday, 14 April
Yom Ha'Atzmaut
Wednesday, 29 April
Thursday, 15 April
Lag B'Omer
Tuesday, 12 May
Friday, 30 April
Shavuot#
Friday, 29 May
Monday, 17 May
Tisha B'Av
Thursday, 30 July
Sunday, 18 July
Rosh Hashanah (Day 1)#
Saturday, 19 September
Tuesday, 7 September
Rosh Hashanah (Day 2)#
Sunday, 20 September
Wednesday, 8 September
Yom Kippur#
Monday, 28 September
Thursday, 16 September
Sukkot (Day 1)#
Saturday, 3 October
Tuesday, 21 September
Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah#
Saturday, 10 October
Tuesday, 28 September
Chanukah (Day 1)
Friday, 11 December
Monday, 29 November

 

Permanent link to this article: http://www.beitemanuel.co.za/calendar/

%d bloggers like this: