Festivals Calendar

Progressive Jewish Holidays and Festivals

 

All holidays begin at sundown on the evening before the dates specified in the table below. Unless otherwise advised, Evening Services begin at 6.00 PM and Morning Services at 9.30 AM.

Please note that this is not a comprehensive list of Jewish holidays and festivals. The table includes only major and some minor holidays observed by the Beit Emanuel congregation.

A “#” after the name of the holiday indicates that the Shul Office will be closed on that day.

 

Progressive Jewish Holidays and Festivals

Holiday or Festival
Date (2019)
Date (2020)
Tu B'Shvat
Monday, 21 January
Monday, 10 February
Purim
Thursday, 21 March
Tuesday, 10 March
Pesach (Day 1)#
Saturday, 20 April
Thursday, 9 April
Pesach (Day 7)#
Friday, 26 April
Wednesday, 15 April
Yom Ha'Shoah
Thursday, 2 May
Tuesday, 21 April
Yom Ha'Zikaron
Wednesday, 8 May
Tuesday, 28 April
Yom Ha'Atzmaut
Thursday, 9 May
Wednesday, 29 April
Lag B'Omer
Thursday, 23 May
Tuesday, 12 May
Shavuot#
Sunday, 9 May
Friday, 29 May
Tisha B'Av
Sunday, 11 August
Thursday, 30 July
Rosh Hashanah (Day 1)#
Monday, 30 September
Saturday, 19 September
Rosh Hashanah (Day 2)#
Tuesday, 1 October
Sunday, 20 September
Yom Kippur#
Wednesday, 9 October
Monday, 28 September
Sukkot (Day 1)#
Monday, 14 October
Saturday, 3 October
Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah#
Monday, 21 October
Saturday, 10 October
Chanukah (Day 1)
Monday, 23 December
Friday, 11 December

 

Permanent link to this article: http://www.beitemanuel.co.za/calendar/

%d bloggers like this: